Uncategorized

One girl’s bookish sabbatical

Good morning. Or evening.

Or new week or old week. Wherever you are.

I’ve been slightly MIA for the year, well at least on here. I’ve still been active over on my Instagram (dreams_in_blue if you want to come say hi) and also on my goodreads (goodreads.com/bookishlybeauty) but on here I’ve been slightly silent.

I realized why it was earlier this month. It was quite simply because I was bored.

Bored almost to death of this blog. Not because I dislike writing, no in fact I love writing. But what I was bored of was what I was doing on this blog.

The same 10 ish posts over and over again, and like no wonder I was bored stiff.

So I really thought about it, and decided what I’m going to do is restart this blog and make it more about short stories. Basically every couple of days I’m going to raid pinterest for an idea or see a writing prompt and write a short story between 500-1500 words. (I’ll use a random number generator to see what number I’m doing that day) And that will be it.

I don’t want my creative ideas to fall to the wayside just because they don’t happen to fit into my WIP (of which I’m almost done with my first draft- yay!) and so I figured why not? After all, I like seeing how people come up with ideas and maybe this will help me come up with better plot points. And really, if I have some sort of accountability, it might work better. (notice I said might not will…I do know myself quite well after all)

So to all that was, all that will be and all to come-

Happy reading-

Stephanie

Standard

Leave a comment