Books, Reading

Beauty and the bookish introduction

I’m Stephanie.

I’m in love with books. Not just the reading part of them, but rather the whole entering into the whole different world, seeing new places and new people without even leaving my room. I also love recommending books to people, and finding out new and old favorites from people.

This blog is going to be about books, bookish things, reviews, my thoughts on books to movies and other random things. I read just about anything (except horror) and I promise that I will be bias on occasion but will try and find the good thing in every book, even if it’s hard.

Once a week I’ll have a new book recommendation, and I’ll also have a list once a week relating to bookish things.

So, just to kick things off, because today is Thanksgiving in the States, here is my 10 books that I could reread anytime.

1) Pride and Prejudice (Jane Austen)

2) The Mysterious Benedict Society Trilogy (T.L. Stewart)

3) The Sugar Queen (Sarah Addison Allen)

4) Let’s all be brave (Annie F. Downs)

5) The Great Divorce (C.S. Lewis)

6) The Tangled web (L.M. Montgomery)

7) Cards on the Table (Agatha Christie)

8) The Substitute Guest (G.L. Hill)

9) Confessions of Fritzwilliam Darcy (Mary Street)

10) The Hobbit (J.R.R. Tolkien)

These books are ones that are pretty much falling apart on my shelf because I’ve read them over and over again.

Pile of Books

While I love starting a new book or series, I absolutely love visiting the old dear friends that while the years have changed, they have not. It’s reassuring that while all of life and traditions change, books remain the same. The words might change a bit, but in all they stay the same. And I like the reliability of knowing that some things don’t change. (Which is probably why I mistrust Wikipedia so much, it can change no matter who goes on there).

Anyways, have a happy Thanksgiving friends, and I’ll see you soon!

~Allons-y!

Stephanie

Standard

Leave a Reply

